# MINCHINHAMPTON MARKET HOUSE CIO

### AGM at 11.00 on Saturday 12th March 2022 in the Market House

### **Minutes**

#### **Present**

Justin Hodges - Chairman, Richard Bryan- Treasurer, Linda Grist, Phil Hale, Adrian Herbert, Joe May, Tim Mowat, Leonora Rozee, David Thackray, , Alan Vaughan all from the CIO. Mrs Janet Payne attended the meeting. 11 in total.

- 1) Apologies: Apologies were received from Nina Bryan and Stan Waddington
- **2) Approval of the Minutes of the 2021 AGM.** Minutes from the 2021 AGM were approved and signed by the Chairman
- **3) Chairman's Report:** Justin Hodges delivered his report. A copy is included in these minutes. There were no questions (Appendix A)
- **4) Treasurer's Report:** Richard Bryan delivered his report. A copy is included in these minutes. There were no questions (Appendix B)

### 5) Election of Trustees

Justin Hodges (Chairman), Richard Bryan (Treasurer), Nina Bryan (Secretary) and Tim Mowat offer themselves for re-election as trustees.

**Vote.** Justin Hodges was unanimously voted as Chairman, Richard Bryan as Treasurer, Nina Bryan as Secretary and Tim Mowat as the fourth Elected Trustee.

#### **6) Appointed Trustees**

Alan Vaughan (Minchinhampton Players), Linda Grist (Minchinhampton Market) and Stan Waddington (MPC) will continue as Appointed Trustees. The trustee position for the Local History Group is currently vacant.

# 7) Co-Opted Trustees

David Thackray, Phil Hale, Joe May, Leonora Rozee and Adrian Herbert will continue as Co-opted Trustees.

**Vote by MHCIO only.** All the above were unanimously voted for as Coopted Trustees.

# 8) Appointment of Independent Examiner- Richard Bryan

Ian Williams to be proposed as Independent Examiner

**Vote by MHCIO only** Ian Williams was unanimously voted to be the Minchinhampton Market House CIO independent financial examiner.

# 9) Any Other Business

There was no other business.

The meeting closed at 11.20 am